Winner Best Animated Film

Walls was awarded (Best Animated Film 2023) at the Chelsea Film Festival in New York City!

Winner Best Animated Film - Chelsea Film Festival - 2023 2.jpg

World Premiere

Walls premiered at the prestigious “LA Shorts International Film Festival” in July 2023.

Academy Award Qualifying.png


LA Shorts International Film Festival ranks among the most prestigious and largest international short film festivals in the world.

The festival is accredited by the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts & Sciences OSCAR®, the British Academy of Film and Television Arts BAFTA and the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television (ACCT) presenters of the Canadian Screen Awards and The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences of Spain (Goya Awards).

65 LA Shorts filmmakers have earned Academy Award® nominations.

We are extremely proud to have screened 4 films from the 2022 OSCAR® nominees.

Live Action Short Nominee

"The Dress" by Tadeusz Łysiak and Maciej Ślesicki

"On My Mind" by Martin Strange-Hansen and Kim Magnusson

Animated Short Film Nominee

"Affairs of the Art" by Joanna Quinn and Les Mills

Documentary Short Nominee

"The Queen of Basketball" by Ben Proudfoot

Now in its 27th year, LA Shorts is the longest-running short film festival in Los Angeles. The festival screens over 350 films and attracts over 10,000 attendees each year including Hollywood industry professionals and emerging independent filmmakers.

LA Shorts is an official qualifying event for the British Academy of Film and Television Arts BAFTA short film awards. Award-winners at the festival are eligible to win BAFTA Awards.

LA Shorts is recognized by The Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television (ACCT) presenters of the Canadian Screen Awards.

Those who have been honored at the festival include directors, Jon Favreau, Paul Haggis, Bryan Singer, Jan de Bont, Shane Black, and actors Gary Oldman, James Woods, Martin Landau and Richard Dreyfuss. Many recognizable directors and actors have screened films and attended the festival such as Scarlett Johansson, Demi Moore, Ashton Kutcher, Courteney Cox, Tim Burton, Sofia Coppola, Jason Reitman, Terry Gilliam, Spike Jonze, Eva Mendes, Jessica Biel, Rachel Weisz, Hilary Swank, Josh Brolin, Kirsten Dunst, Rita Wilson, Ralph Macchio, Ricky Gervais, Vin Diesel, John Stamos, Matthew Modine, Dean Cain, Robin Wright and many many more.

The film programming screens all genres from a wide spectrum of categories with high to low-budget films 40 minutes or under. From recognizable directors and celebrity actors to students from the finest film schools and high school teenagers- they're all here to celebrate the art (and business) of short-form cinema!